The HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series

Add a resource

The HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series consists of 10 stellar tournaments held around the world, in which national sevens teams compete for series points at each round. An overall champion is crowned at the end of the season based on points accumulated throughout the 10 events, from the opening round in Dubai in December to the final round in London in May. The 2016-17 series comes after the sport's hugely successful debut at the Rio 2016 Olympic Games in August and will act as a qualifier for Rugby World Cup Sevens 2018 with the top four teams outside the nine already qualified teams will book their passage to San Francisco. This was HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series Dubai 2016. The best Rugby 7's week in the world.

Press ID Cards for photographers

Explore more

We use cookies on this website to enhance your user experience. You can change your cookie settings at any time in your browser. Otherwise, we will assume you are OK to continue. Read more